top of page
Search
  • kennedyjones48

Rome, Italy


Continuing with the Europe vacation destinations, one of the places that I would love to visit is Rome. As somewhat of a history buff, I’ve always wanted to visit Rome for all of it’s incredibly historic buildings that are still standing after thousands of years. I think it is so cool to be able to go to these beautiful architectural wonders and think that someone famous was standing right where I am, hundreds of years ago and Rome is a place where I could feel that on every corner of the city. After doing a little research on the city, I’ve found that there are so many things to do.

One thing that would be a must for me is visiting the Colosseum. Ever since I saw pictures of it in history books growing up, I knew that I had to see the Colosseum in person one day just because it is such an architectural and engineering wonder and the photo-ops are endless.


Another landmark that I have heard so many great things about is St. Peter’s Basilica. Not only is it such an important place for the Catholic Church, but it is just flat out gorgeous. Even just seeing the Basilica in pictures on the internet, I can already tell that it would be even more stunning in person. My friend Paige visited Rome a few summers ago and said her visit to St. Peter’s Basilica was the best part of her vacation there. When I go to Rome, this will definitely be one of the first places I will visit.


Another aspect of the Rome experience I’m excited to try out is the authentic Italian food. As someone who is not a fan of spaghetti, I was a little skeptical about what food I would actually enjoy if I went there. However, I’m always willing to try new things especially if they are Roman staples. One restaurant that I found interesting was the Armando al Pantheon. This restaurant is only steps away from the Roman Pantheon making for a great atmosphere and the food itself is highly rated so I would definitely stop at the Armando al Pantheon for dinner. And for dessert, I would visit the Otaleg for some authentic Italian gelato.


No matter where my trip to Rome takes me, I know that it will be filled with so many new adventures. I’ll let you know when I’m there!

1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page