top of page
Search
  • kennedyjones48

Beach Hacks


Going to the beach is supposed to be fun and relaxing, but there are some things that you may never think of bringing until you're actually there. One thing that I learned to bring to the beach is, strangely enough, baby powder. Baby powder will get rid of that stubborn sand that sticks to your feet, and will keep you from tracking that sand into your vacation home. My family swears by baby powder, and we bring it on every beach vacation!


Another helpful hack is to buy a cheap (keyword, cheap) pair of sunglasses to wear when you go in the ocean, because they will get swept right from your face, never to be seen again. My dad lost his expensive pair of sunglasses in Gulf Shores after a huge wave crashed over him, so trust me—you will want a cheap pair to wear in the water. Another hack that could save you a lot of money is putting your phone in a Ziploc or plastic bag while you are on the beach. It’s so easy to leave your phone right next to a beach chair in the sand, but if that sand gets into your phone it will not make for a very relaxing vacation, to say the least!


A very helpful tip that my family has learned from our beach vacations is to get to the beach early and set up your chairs in a good spot. Although you won't be able to sleep in for this one, staking out the perfect spot before the crowds of people show up ensures a beautiful view right by the shore and in front of others. I personally love taking a nice relaxing nap in my perfect spot with the water splashing up against my feet.


Lastly, one of my personal favorite beauty tips for the beach is to put lemon juice in my hair to lighten it naturally while I'm in the sun. It's a healthier alternative to the popular “Sun-In,” and it will still have the same effects! This is the perfect hack for all of you brunettes like me who want some brightness in your hair, making for the best pictures possible!


These are just a few of the many beach hacks I have, so stay tuned to learn some more hacks that can make your beach vacation so much more enjoyable!


0 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page