top of page
Search
  • kennedyjones48

Gulf Shores, Alabama


If you're a beach lover like I am, you're going to love this sweet vacation destination. I have been to Gulf Shores three times, and had an unforgettable experience with each visit. This touristy spot is the perfect place to enjoy beautiful beaches and create long lasting memories with friends and family of all ages. I recommend booking a condo or house on a private beach so you can get your own little piece of paradise. However, you'll still have an amazing time if you stay near a public beach.


The summer weather is almost always present, making it the perfect conditions for tanning, boogie boarding or parasailing over the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. But don't worry if it rains during your stay, because there are so many indoor activities for your group to partake in! There are so many souvenir shops and restaurants that are phenomenal ways to spend your day, especially w


hen you can’t go on the beach.


My family always eats at LuLu's every time we go, not only because of the incredible food, but also the amount of activities you can do while you wait for your table. There's live music, a gift shop, a zip line course, and more all at the same place. My family also enjoyed walking through all of the different souvenir shops and finding unique things in each one on a rainy day. I personally love getting Comfort Colors shirts to commemorate the trip.


However, one of the most unforgettable memories I have from my time in Gulf Shores is the beautiful sunsets that paint the sky every night, making it the perfect place to take Instagram worthy pictures. Sometimes,


you can even see dolphins jumping out of the water in the distance. And when the sun falls and the moon rises, so do the crabs!


Crab hunting is a popular night time activity that will excite anyone, except me because I think they’re scary! But it’s a super fun way to see nature in action and watch the little (and sometimes big) white crabs scurry towards the ocean.




Overall, my vacations to Gulf Shores have never been boring and I have made so many lifelong memories there with my family and friends. I highly recommend visiting Gulf Shores if you're looking for a relaxing beach vacation in a place where there is so much to do and gorgeous views!


0 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page