top of page
Search
  • kennedyjones48

Santorini, Greece


If you've seen Mama Mia, you've probably seen this beautiful island paradise that is at the top of my bucket list. Santorini has been a dream vacation of mine for a long time, because of all the things you can do there and just the sheer beauty it provides. Having never gone out of the country before, I think Santorini would be the perfect first vacation out of the States. The entire city is breathtaking, thanks to the unique architecture seen throughout, along with the bright blue waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Every time I see a picture of Santorini I literally just look at it in awe thinking of how magical being there in person would be.


Tourists can do anything from relaxing on the beach all day to exploring the many towns and hidden gems of the island. I think one of my favorite things I would do is watch the sunset on top of the Oia Castle for a view unlike any other—that sounds like heaven to me. And of course, a vacation to Santorini would not be complete without trying some authentic Greek cuisine! Even though I’m a little bit of a picky eater, I know I would try many different foods to make the overall experience even more exciting! The island is home to countless cafes and restaurants, so one is sure to find their favorite spot to grab a bite. I know I would love to try an authentic Greek gyro or other classic Mediterranean dishes!


I’ve heard that one of the best towns to explore while in Santorini is Oia, because of it's beautiful architecture and views, making it one of the best places to take your Instagram pictures! When I go to Santorini, I will be sure to visit some of the iconic blue dome churches that are so well known throughout the world. And for history lovers like my brother, you can even visit the remains of Ancient Thira, Santorini's ancient settlement, and see how this ancient architecture built the island into what it is today.


There is so much to do in the breathtaking Santorini, Greece, and I can’t wait to visit one day!



1 view

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page